

# **10th ISSP International Symposium on Nanoscience at Surfaces**

## October 9-13, 2006 Kashiwa Campus of the University of Tokyo, Chiba, Japan

#### Scope of the Symposium

10th ISSP International Symposium on Nanoscience at Surfaces is the tenth in a series of international symposia organized by the Institute for Solid State Physics (ISSP), the University of Tokyo every two or three years. This symposium will focus on physical and chemical properties of nanostructures on surfaces and their fabrication processes. Research activity in this field has been growing very rapidly taking advantage of accumulated knowledge of surface science. It is highly desirable that active researchers report new advancements in this field, exchange novel ideas, and discuss directions of new researches in this symposium.

### **Topics**

Nanostructure formation Structures and electronic states Electronic transport and magnetic properties Chemical reaction and dynamics Nanometer-scale oxide and molecular layers New developments in theory and experiment

#### **International Advisory Committee**

Masakazu Aono (Japan) Phaedon Avouris (USA) Flemming Besenbacher (Denmark) Robert Hamers (USA) Franz J. Himpsel (USA) Wilson Ho (USA) Young Kuk (Korea) Toshio Sakurai (Japan) Matthias Scheffler (Germany) Kunio Takayanagi (Japan) Kiyoyuki Terakura (Japan) Masaru Tsukada (Japan) Enge Wang (China) Roland Wiesendanger (Germany) John T. Yates, Jr. (USA)

Homepage(tentative) http://komori.issp.u-tokyo.ac.jp/public/issp-10/



**Organizing Committee** Fumio Komori (ISSP, Chair) Yukio Hasegawa (ISSP) Mikk Lippmaa (ISSP) Osamu Sugino (ISSP) Toshio Takahashi (ISSP) Jun Yoshinobu (ISSP) Tetsuya Aruga (Kyoto Univ.) Hiroshi Daimon (NAIST) Shuji Hasegawa (Univ. Tokyo) Tomihiro Hashizume (Hitachi) Masakazu Ichikawa (Univ. Tokyo) Hideaki Kasai (Osaka Univ.) Toyohiko Kinoshita (JASRI) Tadahiro Komeda (Tohoku Univ.) Yoshiyasu Matsumoto (IMS) Koichiro Saiki (Univ. Tokyo) Hiroshi Tochihara (Kyushu Univ.) Shinji Tsuneyuki (Univ. Tokyo)